Promoted 

So I do okay for a few hours at a time and I want to do okay so we can be friends one day I really do. Anyways I got promoted at work something that should be good just brought me to tears the second I was alone. I can’t tell you about it. The worst week of my life and I get more responsibility I know you thought I was coasting at this job but it was giving me actual data entry experience and now I have some giant project I have to organize and create a system for all these files I feel like you’d think this was good. It’s a temp job I still am going to pursue bigger things but while I work on my resume and apply for jobs it’s pretty cool I’m getting to learn and do more things here. But you’ll probably never hear about it. 

Author: Heartbreaktohappy

Just someone being honest about all the emotions after a devastating breakup

Leave a Reply

