I hate the evenings because it brings me back to mornings.

I just worry you are fine. How can you not be as sad as I am? How can you sleep easily. Get up easily go do things. I hate going to sleep because I wake up over and over again and feel worse every time and miss you. I have dreams about you. The day the afternoon I obviously don’t feel great but I can distract myself but fuck the evenings and the mornings its just sadness.

And you are fine? I have no idea how you are because I have to respect your wishes but I have this sinking feeling you are fine. Not that I would ever want you to hurt because I don’t. I don’t want you to be sad but if I was your best friend and you were in love with me and you just let me go so easily. Maybe its not easy maybe you will pretend its easy or maybe it is I just was not enough for you and you would not tell me that so its easy to let me go.

 

Author: Heartbreaktohappy

Just someone being honest about all the emotions after a devastating breakup

Leave a Reply

